Skip to main content

Notification settings and workspaces

Setting up your notifications based on how you would like to ingest updates.

Written by Ruby Choonoo

You are able to access your notification settings by clicking on your initials in the upper right corner of your Plural portal and selecting "Notification Settings."

Here you will be able to select the frequency in which you receive notifications via email for bills that you and your Workspaces are tracking as well as Saved Search notifications, collaborative notifications and recommended bills.

WORKSPACE AND NOTIFICATIONS

You will receive notifications on bills that are tracked in your Workspaces.

If you find yourself receiving notifications on bills that are not of interest to you, this may be because you are a part of a Workspace that is tracking bills that you're not interested in. You can remove yourself from this Workspace to no longer receive the notifications from that Workspace.

Keep in mind that you will no longer be able to track, tag or operate within this Workspace once you leave that Workspace.

To remove yourself from a Workspace, first ensure that you are navigating within the Workspace that you intended to leave (you can verify this in the drop down list of Workspaces that is found towards the top left corner of your screen).

After you have verified that you are in the Workspace that you intend to leave, click on the "Members" icon in the upper right corner of your screen. Here you'll see a gear icon for settings, click on this and you will see the option to leave the Workspace.

To get back in to this Workspace you must request access from your Workspace Admin.

Did this answer your question?